Exhibition Mice
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hello everyone!

4 posters

Go down

hello everyone! Empty hello everyone!

Post  Daisy Mon May 05, 2008 4:02 pm

Hello mouse people!

Some of you may know me as Fat Paris from the other forums,

My name is Daisy and i'm a graduate (almost - 2 weeks!!) from Cambridge school of Art doing a photography degree. I live with my other half and 2 friends in East Anglia. apart from my mice I love horse riding and i have 2 lovely horses. i also like photography Smile and going to the cinema.

I kept and bred mice as a hobby and as my sister has snakes (feeder breeder) but for a while have been interested in taking mice to 'the next level' so to speak, I feel i have stuffed my brain with lots of mouse info and always have my sister on hand to help (she is an education officer at shepreth wildlife park and has a dregree in animal behaviour and genetics) so anyway, i feel i'm now ready for breeding show mice Smile

I have lots of space and empty mouse boxes and a trio of lovely black tans from yankee doodle stud that are growing up nicely and will be next looking for some chinchilla mice as I am so intrigued by the type and would love to develop a breed that I hear aren't many of; eventually I am looking to develop my tans and (hopefully) chinchillas to some gorgeous silver foxes but for now am sticking to the tans i have and looking for the chinchillas,

i have found the other forums a great place to get quick and experienced help from other breeders which has ben a fountain of knowledge to me, also being a member of the NMC has been great and meeting a few of you at the Swindon show (altho i am very shy Embarassed )

Unfortunately i couldnt make Enfield which i was gutted about because i had to work Sad (i work in a toyshop)

I think i've said enough so far!